Cops for Kid's Safety logo


ACP « Le Policier, les Jeunes et la Sécurité » Site Web Conditions générales d'utilisation

Cette page énonce les conditions et modalités selon lesquelles vous pouvez utiliser « Le Policier, les Jeunes et la Sécurité » de l'Association canadienne des policiers pages World Wide site Web (le «Site Web»). Lisez attentivement cette page s'il vous plaît. Si vous ne l'acceptez les Conditions générales énoncées ici, ne pas utiliser le site Web. Le site Web de l'ACP Le Policier, les Jeunes et la Sécurité peut réviser ces Termes et Conditions à tout moment et à sa seule discrétion, en mettant à jour cette annonce. Vous devriez lire cette page périodiquement pour examiner les modalités et conditions, car ils peuvent être modifiés de temps à autre à la seule discrétion de l'Association canadienne des policiers «ACP».

Utilisation du site Web

Le matériel et l'information (le «Works») sur le site Web sont protégés par les lois sur le copyright. Vous ne serez en droit de visualiser et de faire une copie des œuvres pour votre propre usage personnel et non commercial dans le système scolaire canadien à condition que vous ne supprimez pas, d'entraver ou de modifier les droits d'auteur, des marques ou autres mentions de propriété. Vous ne pouvez pas vendre ou modifier les ouvrages ou republier, reproduire, afficher, exécuter publiquement, distribuer ou utiliser une partie substantielle des travaux de quelque manière que ce soit, y compris la reproduction électronique des travaux par «ajout», «téléchargement» ou accéder aux travaux sur Internet ou tout autre système informatique local ou international, sans l'autorisation écrite préalable de l'Association canadienne des policiers ou le titulaire du droit d'auteur approprié. L'utilisation ou l'affichage des travaux sur tout autre site Web à des fins est expressément interdite sans l'autorisation écrite préalable de l'Association canadienne des policiers. Un accusé de réception de la source doit être incluse à chaque fois que l'ACP Policier, les Jeunes et la Sécurité est copié ou publié. Toute violation des droits de l'Association canadienne des policiers se traduira par des mesures juridiques appropriées. L'Association canadienne des policiers se dégage de toute responsabilité quant aux conséquences qui pourraient résulter de toute reproduction ou utilisation non autorisée des œuvres que ce soit.

Site Web Précision

Les travaux contenues dans ce site Web a été fournie en tant que service public. Bien que tous les efforts ont été faits pour assurer l'exactitude, l'Association canadienne des policiers ne fait aucune garantie ou représentation, expresse ou implicite, quant à l'exactitude, la fiabilité ou l'exhaustivité des travaux contenus dans ce site Web.

Le site Web de l'ACP Policier, les Jeunes et la Sécurité est soumis à un examen continu et est sujette à changement sans préavis. Le site Web peut inclure des informations incomplètes, des inexactitudes ou des erreurs typographiques. L'Association canadienne des policiers et d'autres personnes impliquées dans la gestion du site Web peut apporter des modifications dans les informations et le contenu inclus dans le site Web à tout moment sans préavis. L'Association canadienne des policiers et de ses filiales et ses sociétés affiliées ne sont pas responsables de la confiance préjudiciable que vous pouvez placer sur le site Web, le Works ou de son contenu. L'utilisation de ce site Web est sur un «tel quel» et est entièrement à vos propres risques.

En cas de divergence entre les informations contenues sur ce site Web et les informations contenues dans les dossiers de l'Association canadienne des policiers, l'information contenue dans les registres de l'Association canadienne des policiers est réputée pour être précis. Liens vers des sites tiers.

Si l'Association canadienne des policiers choisit de proposer des liens vers d'autres sites Web, les sites liés sont créés et exploités par des organismes indépendants et sont donc pas sous le contrôle de l'Association canadienne des policiers. L'Association canadienne des policiers est pas responsable, et ne fait aucune représentation ou garantie expresse ou implicite concernant les produits, services et informations trouvées sur les sites liés.

Intimité

Toutes les mesures raisonnables ont été prises pour assurer la sécurité de vos informations personnelles transmises sur Internet; Cependant, l'Internet est pas un moyen sûr, et ni la confidentialité de vos communications, ni visites sur le Site Web ne peut être garanti. La nature des communications Internet signifie que vos communications peuvent être sensibles à la corruption de données, l'accès non autorisé, l'interception et de retards.

L'Association canadienne des policiers est déterminé à protéger la confidentialité des informations personnelles que vous pouvez fournir en visitant notre site Web. Une partie de cet engagement est d'expliquer quelles informations peuvent être recueillies et pourquoi, comment il sera utilisé et qui peut y avoir accès. Nos pratiques ont été conçues pour assurer le respect des dispositions de renseignements personnels et la protection des documents électroniques (LPRPDE) (Canada) à la vie privée. Cela signifie que vous serez informé que vos renseignements personnels sont recueillis, le but (s) de la collecte, l'utilisation et la divulgation et des informations de contact de notre chef de la protection afin que vous puissiez poser toutes les questions que vous pourriez avoir en ce qui concerne la la collecte, l'utilisation et la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels.

Lorsque vous visitez l'ACP Policier, les Jeunes et la Sécurité en tant que membre du public en général que vous faites de manière anonyme - il n'y a pas besoin de nous dire qui vous êtes. Si vous dirigez une enquête à l'Association canadienne des policiers ou de l'ACP, Policier, les Jeunes et la Sécurité nous vous demanderons de fournir votre nom, numéro de téléphone, adresse postale et / ou adresse e-mail dans le but de répondre à votre demande. Seuls ceux qui ont «besoin de savoir» auront accès à des informations personnelles fournies.

L'Association canadienne des policiers respecte la vie privée de ses utilisateurs d'Internet et sera conforme aux normes de l'industrie et les exigences légales pour protéger les informations de ses clients.

Toute personne ayant des questions concernant la collecte de renseignements personnels peuvent communiquer, par écrit, l'Association canadienne des policiers, Suite 100, 141, rue Catherine, Ottawa, ON K2P 1C3; Fax: 613.231.3254; e-mail: cpa-acp@cpa-acp.ca

Exclusion de garantie

Sauf convention contraire par écrit par l'Association canadienne des policiers, le contenu du site Web et tous les produits qui peuvent être fournis dans le cadre du site Web sont fournis «tels quels» et sont pour l'utilisation finale des consommateurs seulement et tout expresse ou implicite conditions, déclarations et garanties, y compris toute garantie implicite de qualité marchande, d'adéquation à un usage particulier ou de non-contrefaçon, sont refusés et pas accordé, sauf dans la mesure où ces avertissements sont tenus d'être légalement invalide par un tribunal compétent. Sauf convention contraire expresse, l'Association canadienne des policiers ne fait aucune déclaration, garantie, engagements ou garanties quant à la qualité, la pertinence, la véracité, l'exactitude ou l'exhaustivité de tout le contenu du site Web, ou les marchandises qui peuvent être fournis ou vendus à toute connexion avec le site Web. Toutes les représentations, garanties ou de clauses restrictives en ce qui concerne les marchandises mentionnées dans le site Web est soumise à, régie par, et comme indiqué dans le contrat applicable régissant la fourniture de même.

Exclusion de responsabilité

Dans le cadre de votre visionnement et l'utilisation du site Web, l'Association canadienne des policiers ne sera pas responsable de tout dommage, dommage, responsabilité, perte, coûts, dépenses ou préjudice subi à toute connexion avec le site Web que ce soit, y compris sans s'y limiter, comme suite à la visualisation, l'utilisation, l'accès, la copie, le téléchargement ou le stockage d'une partie des travaux. En aucun cas, l'Association canadienne des policiers responsable de tout,, accessoires, tiers directe indirecte spéciale, ou dommages indirects (y compris la perte d'affaires, les revenus, les bénéfices, l'utilisation, des données ou un autre avantage économique) mais même peut se produire, que ce soit pour rupture de contrat, en responsabilité délictuelle, de négligence, d'équité, ou autre, même si l'Association canadienne des policiers a été préalablement informé de la possibilité de tels dommages.

Vous acceptez d'avoir l'entière responsabilité de la protection et la sauvegarde adéquate des données et / ou des équipements utilisés dans le cadre du site Web et ne pourrez pas faire une réclamation contre l'Association canadienne des policiers pour des données perdues, le temps de re-run, la corruption de données, interception des communications, sortie inexactes, les retards de travail ou perte de profits résultant de l'utilisation du site Web et vous acceptez de ne pas demander ou demander un redressement équitable, ou des dommages-intérêts punitifs ou exemplaires.

Hyperliens

D'autres sites Web qui peuvent être accessibles à partir du site Web par des liens hypertextes sont entièrement indépendants du Site Web et ne peut en aucune manière, être interprétée comme toute réflexion sur, toute affiliation avec, ou l'approbation de, un tel site ou entité, ou ses informations respectives, produits ou services, par l'Association canadienne des policiers. L'Association canadienne des policiers ne garantit pas l'exactitude de l'information contenue dans ces sites.

Marques

Les symboles ® et MC désignent respectivement marque déposée au Canada et le statut de marque non enregistrée. Les marques et logos figurant sur le site Web sont la propriété de l'Association canadienne des policiers ou d'autres tiers. L'affichage de marques présentes ne signifie pas qu'une licence quelconque a été accordée. Vous n'êtes pas autorisé à utiliser ou afficher l'une de ces marques sans l'autorisation écrite préalable de l'Association canadienne de la police ou du tiers concerné.

Utilisation des Ardoises, Salons de chat et autres forums de communication

Si le site Web contient des babillards, des salles de chat ou d'autres installations de messagerie ou de communication (collectivement, les «Forums»), vous vous engagez à utiliser les forums uniquement pour envoyer et recevoir des messages et des documents qui ne doit pas, de quelque manière ou dans une mesure , effectuez l'une des opérations suivantes:

· Commettre une infraction criminelle ou quasi-criminelle, y compris, sans limitation, de la pornographie, la haine, l'agression ou la criminalité économique que ce soit;

· Diffamer, abuser, harceler, traquer, menacer ou autrement violer les droits légaux (tels que les droits de la vie privée et la publicité);

· Publier, afficher, distribuer ou diffuser des propos diffamatoires, obscènes, indécents ou illégaux ou des informations;

· Enfreindre, violer ou interférer avec ou porter atteinte aux droits de toute autre personne, y compris, sans limitation, toute contractuelle, la personnalité, la confidentialité, la vie privée, morale, légale, common law ou la propriété intellectuelle;

· Télécharger des fichiers contenant des virus, des fichiers corrompus ou tout autre logiciel ou programme similaire pouvant endommager le fonctionnement d'un autre ordinateur;

· Supprimer toute mention d'auteur, marques, noms commerciaux, logos, mentions légales ou désignations ou étiquettes exclusives dans un fichier qui est téléchargé;

· Falsifier l'origine ou la source du logiciel, information ou autre matériel contenu dans un fichier qui est téléchargé;

· La publicité ou proposer de vendre des biens ou des services, ou effectuer ou transmettre des sondages, des concours ou des chaînes de lettres; et,

· Télécharger un fichier publié par un autre utilisateur d'un forum que vous savez, ou devrait raisonnablement savoir, ne peut pas être légalement distribué de cette manière. Vous reconnaissez et acceptez que tous les forums sont des communications publiques et non privées. En outre, vous reconnaissez que les discussions, affichages, conférences et autres communications par d'autres utilisateurs ne sont pas surveillés, examinés, sanctionnés ou approuvés par l'Association canadienne des policiers, et ces communications ne doivent pas être considérés comme examinés, sélectionnés ou approuvés par l'Association canadienne des policiers . L'Association canadienne des policiers se réserve le droit pour quelque raison que pour supprimer à tout moment sans préavis, tout contenu des forums reçus des utilisateurs, y compris, sans limitation, des babillards. L'Association canadienne des policiers se réserve le droit de refuser, à sa seule et entière discrétion, tout utilisateur l'accès au site Web ou toute partie de celle-ci sans préavis.

Loi applicable

En accédant à ce site Web, vous reconnaissez et acceptez que ce site Web sera interprété et évalué selon les lois de la province de l'Ontario et les lois fédérales du Canada. Vous acceptez et confirmez que votre utilisation de ce site Web et toutes les communications, les transmissions et les transactions associées à ce site Web doit avoir eu lieu au Canada et que vous soumettez à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de la province de l'Ontario comme le bon et le forum le plus pratique concernant ce site Web. Si vous utilisez ce site Web à partir d'une autre juridiction, vous êtes responsable du respect de toutes les lois locales applicables. L'Association canadienne des policiers ne fait aucune représentation que les matériaux contenus dans ce site Web sont appropriés pour les clients hors de la province de l'Ontario, Canada.

© 2006 ACP, Tous droits réservés

© 1987 - 2017 iMarketing Solutions Group   Privacy Policy & Website Terms of Use

Cops for Kid's Safety logo


CPA "Cops For Kids Safety" Web Site Terms & Conditions of Use

This page states the Terms and Conditions under which you may use the Canadian Police Association's ("CPA Cops For Kids Safety") World Wide Web site pages (the "Web Site"). Please read this page carefully. If you do not accept the Terms and Conditions stated here, do not use the Web Site. The CPA Cops For Kids Safety website may revise these Terms and Conditions at any time and at its sole discretion by updating this posting. You should read this page periodically to review the Terms and Conditions, as they may be amended from time to time at the sole discretion of the Canadian Police Association (CPA).

Use of Web Site

The material and information (the "Works") on the Web Site are protected by copyright laws. You shall only be entitled to view and make a copy of the Works for your own personal and non-commercial use in the Canadian school system provided that you do not delete, obstruct or change any copyright, trademark or other proprietary notices. You may not sell or modify the Works or republish, reproduce, display, publicly perform, distribute or otherwise use any substantial part of the Works in any manner whatsoever, including electronically reproducing the Works by "uploading," "downloading" or accessing the Works on the Internet or any other local or international computer system, without the prior written permission of the Canadian Police Association or the appropriate copyright holder. The use or display of the Works on any other Web site for any purpose is expressly prohibited without prior written permission from the Canadian Police Association. An acknowledgement of the source must be included whenever CPA Cops For Kids Safety material is copied or published. Any infringement of the Canadian Police Association's rights will result in appropriate legal action. The Canadian Police Association disclaims any and all liability for any consequences that may result from any unauthorized reproduction or use of the Works whatsoever.

Web Site Accuracy

The Works contained in this Web Site has been provided as a public service. Although every attempt has been made to ensure its accuracy, the Canadian Police Association does not make any warranties or representations, express or implied, concerning the accuracy, reliability or completeness of the Works contained in this Web Site.

The CPA Cops For Kids Safety Web Site is subject to continuous review and is subject to change without notice. The Web Site may include incomplete information, inaccuracies or typographical errors. The Canadian Police Association and any other persons involved in the management of the Web Site may make changes in the information and content included in the Web Site at any time without notice. The Canadian Police Association and its subsidiaries and its affiliates shall not be responsible for any detrimental reliance you may place on the Web Site, the Works or its contents. Use of this Web Site is on an "as is" basis and is entirely at your own risk.

In the event of a discrepancy between the information contained on this Web Site and the information contained in the records of the Canadian Police Association, the information contained in the records of the Canadian Police Association shall be deemed to be accurate.

Links to Third Party Sites

If the Canadian Police Association chooses to offer links to other websites, those linked websites are created and operated by independent bodies and are therefore, not under the control of the Canadian Police Association. The Canadian Police Association is not responsible, and makes no express or implied representations or warranties concerning the products, services and information found on the linked websites.

Privacy

All reasonable steps have been taken to ensure the security of your personal information transmitted over the Internet; however, the Internet is not a secure medium, and neither the privacy of your communications, nor visits to the Web Site, can be guaranteed. The nature of Internet communications means that your communications may be susceptible to data corruption, unauthorized access, interception and delays.

The Canadian Police Association is committed to protecting the privacy of any personal information you may provide when visiting our Web site. Part of that commitment is to explain what information may be collected and why, how it will be used and who may have access to it. Our practices have been designed to ensure compliance with the privacy provisions of the Personal Information and Protection of Electronic Documents (PIPEDA) Act (Canada). This means that you will be informed that your personal information is being collected, the purpose(s) of collection, use and disclosure, and contact information of our Chief Privacy Officer so that you can ask any questions that you may have in regard to the collection, use and disclosure of your personal information.

When you visit the CPA Cops For Kids Safety Web site as a general member of the public you do so anonymously - there is no need to tell us who you are. If you direct an enquiry to the Canadian Police Association or CPA Cops For Kids Safety program administrators, we will ask you to provide your name, phone number, mailing address and/or e-mail address for the purpose of responding to your enquiry. Only those who "need to know" will have access to the personal information provided.

The Canadian Police Association respects the privacy of its Internet users and will conform to accepted industry standards and legal requirements to protect its customers' information.

Any person having questions regarding the collection of personal information may contact, in writing, the Canadian Police Association, Suite 100, 141 Catherine Street, Ottawa, ON K2P 1C3; Fax: 613.231.3254; e-mail: cpa-acp@cpa-acp.ca

Disclaimer of Warranty

Unless otherwise agreed to in writing by the Canadian Police Association, the contents of the Web Site and all goods that may be provided in connection with the Web Site are provided "as is," and are for consumer end use only and all express or implied conditions, representations and warranties, including any implied warranty of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, or non-infringement, are denied and disclaimed, except to the extent that such disclaimers are held to be legally invalid by a court of competent jurisdiction. Except as otherwise expressly agreed, the Canadian Police Association makes no representations, warranties, covenants or guaranties as to the quality, suitability, truth, accuracy or completeness of any of the contents of the Web Site, or any goods that may be provided or sold in any connection with the Web Site. Any representations, warranties or covenants with respect to any goods referred to in the Web Site shall be subject to, governed by, and as stated in the applicable contract governing the provision of same.

Exclusion of Liability

In connection with your viewing and use of the Web Site, the Canadian Police Association shall not be liable for any damages, harm, liability, loss, cost, expense, or injury suffered in any connection with the Web Site whatsoever including without limitation, as a result of viewing, using, accessing, copying, downloading or storing any part of the Works. In no event shall the Canadian Police Association be liable for any direct, indirect, special, incidental, third-party, or consequential damages (including loss of business, revenue, profits, use, data or other economic advantage) however same may arise, whether for breach of contract, in tort, negligence, equity, or otherwise, even if the Canadian Police Association has been previously advised of the possibility of such damage.

You agree to have sole responsibility for adequate protection and backup of data and/or equipment used in connection with the Web Site and will not make a claim against the Canadian Police Association for lost data, re-run time, data corruption, communication interception, inaccurate output, work delays or lost profits resulting from any use of the Web Site and you agree not to apply for or seek any equitable relief, or any punitive or exemplary damages whatsoever.

Hyperlinks

Other web sites that may be accessed from the Web Site by hypertext links are entirely independent of the Web Site and shall NOT, in any manner, be construed as any reflection on, any affiliation with, or endorsement of, any such site or entity, or its respective information, products or services, by the Canadian Police Association. The Canadian Police Association does not guarantee the accuracy of information contained in such sites.

Trademarks

The symbols ® and TM designate Canadian registered trademark and unregistered trademark status respectively. The trademarks and logos displayed on the Web Site are the property of the Canadian Police Association or other third parties. The display of trademarks herein does not imply that a licence of any kind has been granted. You are not permitted to use or display any of these trademarks without the prior written consent of the Canadian Police Association or the applicable third party.

Use of Bulletin Boards, Chat Rooms and Other Communication Forums

If the Web Site contains bulletin boards, chat rooms, or other message or communication facilities (collectively, "Forums"), you agree to use the Forums only to send and receive messages and material that shall not, in any manner or to any extent, do any of the following:

· commit any criminal or quasi-criminal offence, including without limitation, any pornography, hate, assault, or economic crime whatsoever;

· defame, abuse, harass, stalk, threaten or otherwise violate the legal rights (such as rights of privacy and publicity) of others;

· publish, post, distribute or disseminate any defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent or unlawful material or information;

· infringe, contravene, breach or otherwise interfere with or harm the rights of any other person, including without limitation any contractual, personality, confidentiality, privacy, moral, statutory, common law or intellectual property;

· upload files that contain viruses, corrupted files, or any other similar software or programs that may damage the operation of another's computer;

· delete any author attributions, trademarks, trade names, logos, legal notices or proprietary designations or labels in any file that is uploaded;

· falsify the origin or source of software, information or other material contained in a file that is uploaded;

· advertise or offer to sell any goods or services, or conduct or forward any surveys, contests, or chain letters; and,

· download any file posted by another user of a Forum that you know, or reasonably should know, cannot be legally distributed in such manner. You acknowledge and agree that all Forums are public and not private communications. Further, you acknowledge that chats, postings, conferences, and other communications by other users are not monitored, screened, sanctioned or endorsed by the Canadian Police Association, and such communications shall not be considered reviewed, screened, or approved by the Canadian Police Association. The Canadian Police Association reserves the right for any reason to remove at any time without notice any contents of the Forums received from users, including without limitation bulletin board postings. The Canadian Police Association reserves the right to deny, in its sole and absolute discretion, any user access to the Web Site or any portion thereof without notice.

Applicable Law

By entering this Web Site you acknowledge and agree that this Web Site will be construed and evaluated according to the laws of the Province of Ontario and the federal laws of Canada. You hereby agree and confirm that your use of this Web Site and all of the communications, transmissions and transactions associated with this Web Site shall have occurred in Canada and that you submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Province of Ontario as the proper and most convenient forum concerning this Web Site. If you use this Web Site from another jurisdiction, you are responsible for compliance with any and all applicable local laws. The Canadian Police Association makes no representation that the materials contained within this Web Site are appropriate for customers outside of the Province of Ontario, Canada.

© 2006 CPA, All Rights Reserved.

© 1987 - 2017 iMarketing Solutions Group   Privacy Policy & Website Terms of Use